NORTHERN VIRGINIA METRO AREA ADVOCACY ASSETS

Advocacy Organizations     Media Assets    Legislative Contacts    

WASHINGTON D.C. BIKE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVOCACY ORGANIZATIONS

 

NATIONAL BIKE AND PEDESTRIAN ADVOCACY ORGANIZATIONS 

 

WASHINGTON D.C.  AREA MEDIA ASSETSLocal Media Resources

 

LEGISLATIVE CONTACTS 

Contact your Senator   
Congressional Directory

(Legislative Contacts for Northern Virginia)

George F. Allen (R)
http://www.senate.gov/senators/allen.html 
708 Hart Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-4024 Fax: (202) 224-5432 E-mail: senator_allen@allen.senate.gov


John W. Warner (R)
http://www.senate.gov/~warner/ 
225 Russell Senate Office Building Washington, DC 20510
(202) 224-2023 Fax: (202) 224-6295 E-mail: senator@warner.senate.gov


HOUSE OF REPRESENTATIVES
http://www.house.gov/

8TH DISTRICT James P. Moran, Jr. (D)
http://www.house.gov/moran/
U.S. House of Representatives 2239 Rayburn House Office Bldg. Washington, DC 20515-4608
(202) 225-4376 Fax: (202) 225-0017 E-mail: jim.moran@mail.house.gov


10TH DISTRICT Frank R. Wolf (R)
http://www.house.gov/wolf/
U.S. House of Representatives 241 Cannon House Office Bldg. Washington, DC 20515-4610
(202) 225-5136 Fax: (202) 225-0437 E-mail: http://www.house.gov/writerep/


11TH DISTRICT Thomas M. Davis, III (R)
http://www.house.gov/tomdavis/
U.S. House of Representatives 224 Cannon House Office Bldg. Washington, DC 20515-4611
(202) 225-1492 Fax: (202) 225-3071 E-mail: tom.davis@mail.house.gov

VIRGINIA STATE OFFICIALS
http://www.state.va.us/home/governmt.html

GOVERNOR Mark R. Warner (D)
http://www.state.va.us/governor/
Office of the Governor State Capitol Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2211 Fax (804) 371-6351 E-mail: governor@gov.state.va.us

LIEUTENANT GOVERNOR Timothy M. Kaine (D)
http://www.state.va.us/ltgov/
Office of the Lieutenant Governor 900 E. Main Street, Suite 1400 Richmond, VA 23219
(804) 786-2078 Fax (804) 786-7514 E-mail: ltgov@ltgov.state.va.us

ATTORNEY GENERAL Jerry W. Kilgore (R)
http://www.oag.state.va.us/
Office of the Attorney General 900 E. Main St. Richmond, VA 23219-3524
(804) 786-2071 Fax (804) 786-1991 E-mail: mail@oag.state.va.us

VIRGINIA GENERAL ASSEMBLY
http://legis.state.va.us/
Register your opinion at 1-800-889-0229 operational during General Assembly Session
During General Assembly Session in Richmond, Senators and Delegates may be reached at the
General Assembly Building, 910 Capitol Street, Richmond, VA 23219

SENATE OF VIRGINIA http://senate.state.va.us/
Legislative Information (804) 698-7410 Senate Clerk (804) 698-7400
During General Assembly Session in Richmond Mail for Senators:
Senate of Virginia, PO Box 396, Richmond, VA 23218 
Phone numbers for Senators: (804) 698-75+district number
E-mail: [senator's first initial + lastname]@sov.state.va.us

30TH DISTRICT
Patricia Ticer (D)
http://senate.state.va.us/s30bio.htm
City Hall Suite 2007, 301 King St. Alexandria, VA 22314-3211
(703) 549-5770 Fax: (703) 739-6761 E-mail:  patsy@tidalwave.net

33RD DISTRICT
William C. Mims (R)
http://senate.state.va.us/s33bio.htm
PO Drawer 741, 101 N. King St. Leesburg, VA 20178-0741
(703) 779-1888 Fax: (703) 777-4001 E-mail: mims@i95.com

36TH DISTRICT
Linda T. "Toddy" Puller (D)  
http://senate.state.va.us/s36bio.htm
P.O. Box 73 Mt. Vernon, VA 22121-0073
(703) 765-1150  Fax: (703) 765-9243 E-mail: tpuller@aol.com

31ST DISTRICT
Mary Margaret Whipple (D) 
http://senate.state.va.us/s31bio.htm
3556 North Valley St. Arlington, VA 22207
(703) 538-4097 Fax: (703) 538-2486 E-mail: mmwhipple@erols.com

34TH DISTRICT
Leslie L. Byrne (D)
http://senate.state.va.us/s34bio.htm
P.O. Box 2612 Falls Church, VA 22042-0612
(703)-836-9015 Fax: (703) 534-9172 E-mail: byrneles@aol.com

37TH DISTRICT
Ken Cuccinelli (R)
http://senate.state.va.us/s37bio.htm
P.O. Box 684  Centreville, Virginia 20122
(703) 766-0635 Fax: (703) 766-0637 E-mail: not available 

32ND DISTRICT
Janet D. Howell (D)
http://senate.state.va.us/s32bio.htm
PO Box 2608 Reston, VA 20195-0608
(703) 709-8283 Fax: (703) 435-1995 E-mail: senhowell@aol.com

35TH DISTRICT
Richard L. Saslaw (D)
http://senate.state.va.us/s35bio.htm
PO Box 1856 Springfield, VA 22151-0856
(703) 978-0200 Fax: (703) 978-1221 E-mail: vasenate35@aol.com

39TH DISTRICT
James K. "Jay" O'Brien (R)
http://senate.state.va.us/s39bio.htm
PO Box 7202 Fairfax Station, VA 22039 
(703) 750-0936  Fax: (703) 750-1183 E-mail:  district39@sov.state.va.us

HOUSE OF DELEGATES
http://hod.state.va.us/
Legislative Information (804) 698-1500
House of Delegates Clerk (804) 698-1619
During General Assembly Session in Richmond
Mail for Delegates: House of Delegates, PO Box 406, Richmond, VA 23218
Phone numbers for Delegates: (804) 698-10+district number
E-mail for Delegates: del_[delegate's lastname]@house.state.va.us

34TH DISTRICT
Vincent F. Callahan, Jr. (R)
PO Box 1173 McLean, VA 22101-1173
(703) 356-1925 E-mail: dcalla5475@aol.com

40TH DISTRICT  
Timothy D. Hugo (R)
Box 893  Centreville, VA 20122
(703) 968-0350

46TH DISTRICT 
Brian J. Moran (D)
Box 65 City Hall, 301 King Street Alexandria, VA 22314-3211
(703) 549-8253 or 370-4154 Fax: (703) 684-0472 E-mail:  BrianMoran@pop.dn.net

35TH DISTRICT 
Jeannemarie A. Devolites (R)
PO Box 936 Vienna, VA 22183-0936
(703) 938-7972 Fax: (703) 938-1706 E-mail: jdevolites@aol.com

41ST DISTRICT 
James H. Dillard II (R)
4709 Briar Patch Lane Fairfax, VA 22032-2123
(703) 323-9556 Fax:  E-mail: jdillard@sytex.net

49TH DISTRICT 
L. Karen Darner (D)
969 S. Buchanan St. Arlington, VA 22204 
(703) 271-5284 Fax: (703) 271-8662 E-mail: info@karendarner.com

36TH DISTRICT 
Kenneth R. Plum (D)
2073 Cobblestone Lane Reston, VA 20191-4039
(703) 758-9733 Fax: (703) 391-0865 E-mail: kenplum@aol.com

42ND DISTRICT 
David B. Albo (R)
PO Box 6412 Springfield, VA 22150-6412
(703) 451-3555  Dave@Davealbo.com


53RD DISTRICT James M. Scott (D)
PO Box 359 Merrifield, VA 22116-0359
(703) 560-8338 E-mail: deljscott@aol.com


37TH DISTRICT 
J. Chapman Petersen (D)
P.O. Box
Fairfax, VA 22030

43RD DISTRICT 
Thomas M. "Tom" Bolvin (R)
6422 Grovedale Drive, Suite 202 Alexandria, VA 22310-2534
(703) 719-7301 Fax: (703) 971-4502  E-mail: tombolvin@erols.com


67TH DISTRICT 
Gary A. Reese (R)
11928 Bennett Rd. Oak Hill, VA 20171
(703) 476-4505

38TH DISTRICT 
Robert D. Hull (D) 
PO Box 2331 Falls Church, VA 22042-0031
(703) 573-4855 Fax: (703) 573-4855

44TH DISTRICT 
Kristen J. Amundson (D)
P.O. Box 143 Mt. Vernon, VA 22121-0143
(703) 619-0444 Fax: (703) 360-8446
E-mail: krisin44th@aol.com


86TH DISTRICT 
Thomas Davis Rust (R)
730 Elden St. Herndon, VA 22170-4637
(703) 437-9400 Fax: (703) 435-6655

39TH DISTRICT 
Vivian Watts (D)
8717 Mary Lee Lane Annandale, VA 22003-3659
(703) 978-2989 Fax: (703) 978-5762 E-mail: vwatts@erols.com


45TH DISTRICT 
Marian Van Landingham (D)
City Hall, 301 King Street Alexandria, VA 22314-3211
(703) 549-2511 Fax: (703) 548-0733 E-mail: vadelmvl@aol.com


FAIRFAX COUNTY OFFICIALS
http://www.co.fairfax.va.us/
BOARD OF SUPERVISORS
http://www.co.fairfax.va.us/gov/bos/

CHAIRMAN Katherine K. Hanley (D)
12000 Government Center Pky, Suite 530 Fairfax, VA 22035-0071
(703) 324-2321 TTY (703) 324-2319 Fax: (703) 324-3955 E-mail:  chairman@fairfaxcounty.gov


BRADDOCK DISTRICT 
Sharon Bulova (D)
Kings Park Library 9002 Burke Lake Road Burke, VA 22015
(703) 425-9300  Fax: (703) 503-9583 E-mail:  braddock@fairfaxcounty.gov


HUNTER MILL DISTRICT 
Catherine M. Hudgins (D)
North County Governmental Center 12000 Bowman Towne Drive Reston, VA 20190-3307
(703) 478-0283 Fax: (703) 471-6847 E-mail:  hntrmill@fairfaxcounty.gov


LEE DISTRICT  
Dana Kauffman (D)
Franconia Governmental Center 6121 Franconia Road Alexandria, VA 22310-2508
(703) 971-6262 Fax: (703) 971-3032 E-mail: leedist@fairfaxcounty.gov


DRANESVILLE DISTRICT 
Stuart Mendelsohn (R)
McLean Governmental Center  1437 Balls Hill Road McLean, VA 22101-3498
(703) 356-0551 Fax: (703) 821-4275
Herndon Office 730 Elden Street Herndon, VA 20170 
(703) 471-5076 Fax: (703) 437-3210 E-mail: dranesville@fairfaxcounty.gov


MASON DISTRICT 
Penelope A. Gross (D)
Mason Governmental Center  6507 Columbia Pike Annandale, VA 22003-2099
(703) 256-7717 Fax: (703) 354-8419   E-mail: mason@fairfaxcounty.gov


MOUNT VERNON DISTRICT 
Gerald W. Hyland (D)
Mt. Vernon Governmental Center 2511 Parkers Lane, Suite 2 Alexandria, VA 22306-3294
(703) 780-7518 Fax: (703) 780-1491  E-mail:  mtvernon@fairfaxcounty.gov


PROVIDENCE DISTRICT 
Gerald E. Connolly (D)
8739 Lee Highway, Suite A Fairfax, VA 22031-2198  
(703) 560-6946 Fax: (703) 207-3541 E-mail: provdist@fairfaxcounty.gov

SULLY DISTRICT 
Michael R. Frey (R)
Fort Hill Building 5900 Centreville Rd, Suite 205  Centreville, VA 20121-2425
(703) 378-9393 Fax: (703) 803-9216 E-mail: sully@fairfaxcounty.gov


SPRINGFIELD DISTRICT 
Elaine N. McConnell (R)
W. Springfield Governmental Center  6140 Rolling Road Springfield, VA 22152-1579
(703) 451-8873 Fax: (703) 451-3047 
Government Center Office 12000 Government Center Pky, #233 Fairfax, VA 22035
(703) 324-2500 Fax: (703) 324-3149 E-mail: springfield@fairfaxcounty.gov


CONSTITUTIONAL OFFICES  CLERK OF COURT 
John T. Frey (R)
4110 Chain Bridge Road Fairfax, VA 22030-4048 
(703) 246-4111 Fax: (703) 352-8934

COMMONWEALTH'S ATTORNEY Robert F. Horan, Jr. (D)
4110 Chain Bridge Road, Suite 123 Fairfax, VA 22030-4047
(703) 246-2776


SHERIFF S. G. Barry (D)
4110 Chain Bridge Road
Fairfax, VA 22030-4041
(703) 246-3227 Fax: (703) 359-4192


TOWN OF CLIFTON  (703) 802-0847
Mayor: James C. Chesley (703) 830-2129
Town Council:
William M. Arnold (703) 830-3038
Marguerite C. Buckley  (703) 802-0847
Laura M. Harrington (703) 266-0278
William R. Hollaway (703) 815-3269
Wayne H. Nickum (703) 830-1430

TOWN OF HERNDON  http://www.town.herndon.va.us/  (703) 435-6804 
Mayor: Richard C. Thoesen (703) 435-6804 E-mail: rick.thoesen@town.herndon.va.us
Vice Mayor: Carol A. Bruce   (703) 437-7289 E-mail: carolbrcom@aol.com
Town Council: John M. De Noyer (703) 471-4337 E-mail: jdenoyer@erols.com
Dennis D. Husch (703) 709-5404 E-mail: dhusch@directvinternet.com
Connie H. Hutchinson (703) 435-1040 E-mail: chutchinson@cox.net
Michael L. O'Reilly (703) 766-1991 E-mail: moreilly@rbdlaw.com
J. Harlon Reece (703) 435-3969 E-mail: harlon.reece@Verizon.net

TOWN OF VIENNA
Mayor: M. Jane Seeman (703) 938-2884 E-mail: myr@ci.vienna.va.us
Town Council: Albert J. Boudreau (703) 938-6722 E-mail: aboudreau@ci.vienna.va.us
Laurie Cole (703) 281-6956 E-mail: lgcole@ci.vienna.va.us
Edythe F. Kelleher (703) 242-7651 E-mail: kelleher@ci.vienna.va.us
Vincent J. Olson (703) 938-6473 E-mail: volson@ci.vienna.va.us
Michael Polychrones (703) 698-9042 E-mail: mpolychrones@ci.vienna.va.us
Maud Robinson (703) 938-7375 E-mail: mrobinson@ci.vienna.va.us

Source Fairfax County Electoral Board http://www.co.fairfax.va.us/eb/   Revised: 11/26/2002

 

 

Representative Jim Moran 202-225-4376 Rep's Feedback Web Page
44th District Delegate  Kristen Amundsen 703-719-7301 del_Amundson@house.state.va.us
43rd District Delagate  Thomas Bolvin 703-719-7301 tombolvin@erols.com
45th District Delagate Marian Van Landingham 703-549-2511 marian@delegatevanlandingham.com
30th District Senator Patricia Ticer 703-549-5770 district30@sov.state.va.us
36th District Senator Toddy Puller 703-765-1150 district36@sov.state.va.us
Mt. Vernon District Supervisor Gerry Hyland 703-780-7518 mtvernon@co.fairfax.va.us
Lee District Supervisor Dana Kauffman 703-971-6262 leedist@co.fairfax.va.us